Call for Papers
Important News
Paper Submission
Conference Registration
Presenter Instructions

Final Program
Flyer S+SSPR 2010
Special Session
Invited Speakers

Travel and Transportation
Arrival Instructions


Important Dates
Mar 1: Extended Paper Submission Deadline
Apr 17: Notification of acceptance
May 10: Submission of camera-ready papers
Early Author Registration
Aug 18-20: Workshops

S+SSPR is qualified as A in the CORE Conference Ranking.

Joint IAPR International Workshops on
Structural and Syntactic Pattern Recognition (SSPR 2010)
and Statistical Techniques in Pattern Recognition (SPR 2010)
Cesme, Izmir, Turkey, August 18-20, 2010

A satellite event of the
20th International Conference of Pattern Recognition, ICPR 2010

The next joint Statistical Pattern Recognition and Structural and Syntactic Pattern Recognition Workshops (organised by TC1 and TC2 of the International Association for Pattern Recognition, (IAPR) will be held at Cesme Altin Yunus Hotel, Cesme, Turkey prior to ICPR 2010 (which itself will be held in Istanbul). The joint workshops aim at promoting interaction and collaboration among researchers working in areas covered by TC1 and TC2. We are also keen to attract participants working in fields that make use of statistical, structural or syntactic pattern recognition techniques (e.g. image processing, computer vision, bioinformatics, chemo-informatics, machine learning, document analysis, etc.). Those working in areas which can make methodological contributions to the field, e.g. methematicians, statisticians, physicists etc, are also very welcome.

The workshop will be held in Cesme, which is a seaside resort on the Aegean coast of Turkey. There area has many interesting attractions including excellent beaches, interesting fishing villages, and nearby archaeological remains and historical sites. These include Cesme castle and the remains of the ancient Greek city of Erythrae. Cesme can be reached by bus from the airport at Izmir, which has good flight connections to Istanbul.

We hope to have a varied programme including invited talks, regular paper and poster sessions, panel sessions and technical committee meetings.


General Chair
Edwin Hancock
University of York
E-Mail: erh@cs.york.ac.uk

General co-chair
Ilkay Ulusoy
Middle East Technical University, Ankara
E-Mail: ilkay@metu.edu.tr

SPR Programme Chair
Terry Windeatt
University of Surrey
E-Mail: t.windeatt@surrey.ac.uk

SSPR Programme Chair
Richard Wilson
University of York
E-Mail: Richard.Wilson@cs.york.ac.uk

Publicity Chair
Francisco Escolano
University of Alicante
E-Mail: sco@dccia.ua.es

Programme Committee
Andrea Torsello (Italy) SSPR
Bai Xiao (UK) SSPR
Antonio Robles-Kelly (AUS) SSPR
Marcello Pelillo (Italy) SSPR
Anand Rangarajan (US) SPR
Gavin Brown (UK) SPR
Oleg Okun (Sweden) SPR
Giorgio Valentini (Italy) SPR
Marco Loog (NL) SPR
Michael Haindl (Czech) SPR
Larry Hall (USA) SPR
Nikunj Oza (USA) SPR
Konstantinos Sirlantzis (UK) SPR
Gady Agam (USA) SSPR
Mayer Aladjem (Israel) SPR
Juan Andrade Cetto (Spain) SSPR
Fransesc J. Ferri (Spain) SPR
Georgy Gimelfarb (New Zeland) SSPR
Colin de La Higuera (France) SSPR
Tin Kam Ho (USA) SPR
Jose Manuel Inesta (Spain) SSPR
Francois Jacquenet (France) SSPR
Xiaoyi Jiang (Germany) SSPR
Jean-Michel Jolion (France) SSPR
Mineichi Kudo (Japan) SPR
Walter G. Kropatsch (Austria) SSPR
Ventzeslav Valev (Bulgaria)
Elzbieta Pekalska (Poland) SPR
Philip Jackson (UK) SPR
Chih_Jen Lin (Taiwan) SPR
Jana Novovicova (Czech Republic) SPR
John Oommen (Canada) SSPR
Sarunas Raudys (Lithuania) SPR
Carlo Sansone (Italy) SPR
Francesco Tortorella (Italy) SPR
Changshui Zhang (China) SSPR
Ana Fred (Portugal) SSPR
Venu Govindaraju (USA) SPR
Adam Krzyzak (Canada) SPR
Longin J. Latecki (USA) SSPR
Punam Kumar Saha (USA) SPR
Zhi Hua Zhou (China) SPR
Hirobumi Nishida (Japan) SSPR
Alberto Sanfeliu (Spain) SSPR
Luc Brun (France) SPR
Horst Bunke (Sw) SSPR
Sudeep Sarkar (USA) SPR
Jairo Rocha (Spain) SPR
Francesc Serratosa (Spain) SSPR
Sargur Srihari (USA) SPR
Mario Vento (Italy) SSPR
Sergios Theodoridis (Greece) SPR
Terry Caelli (Aus) SSPR
David Windridge (UK) SPR
James Kwok (Hong Kong) SPR
Robert Duin (Netherlands) SPR
Tibério Caetano (Australia) SSPR
Wenwu Wang (UK) SPR

Important News Updates

Arrival instructions have been updated

Final Program has been posted

Presenter instructions have been posted

Special Session at S+SSPR 2010

Confirmed Invited Speakers:
Narendra Ahuja (UIUC)
Ernesto Estrada (University of Strathclyde)
Fatih Porikli (Mithshubishi Electric Research Laboratories)
Luc Devroye (McGill University)

More News . . .

Sponsored By: